Six Years Ago

You came into this world like a lightening bolt. I remember it well. You were nearly two weeks early. It was a little after lunch on a Friday. Your daddy was finishing up his MDiv in Charlotte and was about to walk out the door to go to class.

Well, he didn’t make it to class that day! My water had broken and we made it to the hospital just in time. Forty-one minutes later you were here! We had a beautiful sweet pink bundle of baby girl. 7 lbs. 4oz Piper Adair.

Our lives have never been the same! It’s hard to believe you are SIX!

IMG_6785IMG_6786IMG_6787

IMG_4542

IMG_6776

IMG_6767

My prayer for you, sweet daughter…

My you know the love of Jesus through my love for you. I praise Him for you are wonderfully made! You are such a joy in my life! Thank you Father for this precious gift!

Leave a Reply

