Pretty Pantry Labels

We’ve lived in our house nearly a year and a half now and it seems like every time I open the pantry door it looks a little dull. It started as a bare little closet and my dear husband installed awesome wire shelves to fill up with all our food… so that’s what I did. I filled it with all sorts of things, and it was NOT very orderly! Throughout the past year I’ve done a couple of clean outs but every time it would still become a jumbled mess.  Sigh.

So I thought I would at least try a little harder this go-around. I decided to make some cute little labels! And I was even able to use items I already had on hand! Here’s what I used:Image

~ scrapbook paper (I already had some laminated)

~scissors

~brown craft labels

~chalkboard labels

~chalk marker

~sharpie

~poster putty

I measured the wire ledge and cut my laminated paper to fit. Then I put a craft label on each piece.Image

I thought about the different foods I store in the pantry and made a list of general categories. Then I wrote them on the labels with a black sharpie.

Image

I put a couple of globs of putty on the backs of each label and stuck them to the wire shelf, simple as that! The putty holds great and I was able to rearrange them easily when I found I needed more room for certain categories.

Image

Image

I was able to put all my pantry items back into a specific space so it should make unloading groceries much easier! I know this is a VERY simple organizational step for the pantry but I think it’s gonna make a big difference.

ImageImageImageImage

Now, to conquer the bag monster living and growing on the pantry floor! AHHHHHHH!

ImageAnyone else have any pantry organizational ideas? I know you do! Oh, I forgot to mention my cute little candy box! I used the awesome chalkboard labels and chalk marker (some of my faves at the moment)! I will stash my chocolate up there, away from curious hands! Fortunately, my kiddos can’t read yet so the candy is ALL MINE!

Until next time!

One thought on “Pretty Pantry Labels

Leave a Reply

